The Canberra Olympic Football Club is a strong family orientated club with a proud tradition in Men’s, Women’s and Junior Football in Canberra, Australia. Canberra Olympic has striven since 1956 to build a stronger football community in the ACT and surrounding region. The club currently competes in the National Premier League and Capital Football Community League Men’s and Women’s Competitions where it has had great success. 

Canberra Olympic Football Club invites all current and interested players to trial for the 2018 NPL and WPL seasons.


Tuesday 5th December
Thursday 7th December
Tuesday 12th December
Thursday 14th December


Downer Playing Fields, Melba Street, Downer ACT
5.30 – 6.30pm Men's NPL 13/14/16 & Women's NPL 13/15
6.45 – 7.45pm Men's NPL 18/20 & Women's NPL 17 and Reserves
Information sessions will be held for ALL returning 2017 players and new players wishing to play for Canberra Olympic Football Club at the Hellenic Club in the City on Wednesday 22 November 2017 times as below:
Women's NPL please attend the information session at 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm; and Men's NPL please attend the information session at 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm.
Registrations for new players wishing to join the Club (and 2017 players who are not part of our Summer Performance Program) will be taken at the information sessions or can be sent to with the details below. 
Players that are part of the current Summer Performance Program we already have your details and there will be no need to provide these again. However, it is advisable that you attend the relevant information session.
Full Name:
Date of Birth:
Preferred playing position:
Contact Number:
Contact Email Address:


NPL 13's
Canberra Olympic vs Tuggeranong United
Date:Saturday 18th June
Field:Wanniassa 2-4
Time:KO 13's 12pm
NPL 16's,14's BYE
Canberra Olympic
Date:Sunday 19th June
Time:KO 14's 11am & 16's 12;30pm
NPL PL, 20's & 18's
Canberra Olympic vs Canberra FC
Date:Sunday 12th June
Field:O'Connor Enclosed
Time:KO 18's 11am, 20's 1pm & PL 3pm
Women's WPL 20's,18's
Canberra Olympic vs Tuggeranong United
Date:Sunday 12th June
Field:Kambah 2-1
Time:KO 18's 10 am, 20's 12pm
State League/Masters
Men's CL
Canberra Olympic vs Queanbeyan City
Date:Saturday 18th June
Field:Riverside Stadium
Time:KO 1pm
Men's State League 3
Canberra Olympic vs Burns White
Date:Saturday 18th June
Field: Kambah 3-10
Time:KO 3pm
Men's Masters Division 1
Canberra Olympic vs ANU Orange
Date:Sunday 20th June
Field:AIS Grass 3
Time:KO 7pm
Women's CL Blue
Canberra Olympic vs ADFA
Date:Sunday 19th June
Field:Wanniassa 2-1
Time:KO 12pm
Women's SL1 White
Canberra Olympic vs Golburn Strikers
Date:Sunday 19th June
Field: Wanniassa 2-4
Time:KO 12pm
Women's SL4
Canberra Olympic vs Gungahlin United
Date:Sunday 19th June
Field: Calwell 2.2
Time:KO 2pm

Welcome To Canberra Olympic Football Club - Since 1956

Olympic appears to be in existence since the early 50’s. Formally the name Olympic was decided in a General Meeting of players and committee member in 1955. The names proposed for the team was either Olympic or AEK. Olympic appears to have played in competitive games in Grade 2 in 1955. Biggest Win was 25-0 against Cooma in Division 2 in May 23rd 1971 Biggest Loss has been 8-0 against RMC in 9th October 1955 playing in Grade 2, in the Competition Finals.Read More


Major Sponsor

Minor Sponsors

FFA - Level 1 Accreditation